About HCCT

Do all and everything necessary, suitable, and proper for the attainment of any of the purposes, the accomplishment of any of the objects, of the furtherance of any of the powers herein-above set forth.

Talents are shared, leadership thrives, and attitudes change. Friendships flourish where none would have existed because each encourages the other in pursuit of developing a character, building a set, designing the lighting, securing props, etc. Ironically, theatre provides the right climate and conditions for people to remove their masks and communicate without pretense. On the set, the actors find their roles and support and encourage one another. Through working with people in this way a lasting familial bond is developed.

It is the hope of this organization that HCCT will touch the lives of the young and inspire them at an early age to be participants rather than passive viewers. We feel theatre improves communication skills, builds confidence, and uncovers creative genius, both on the stage and behind the scenes.

Where will Hart County Community Theatre be one hundred years from now when this history is being read? We would hope we are doing the same thing we are doing today but doing more of it and doing it better. But come what may, we can be confident that the small amount we have done thus far will carry its influence in the future of our unborn great-grandchildren, for all of us have grown and learned because of theatre and all of us will pass this knowledge to our future generations.

Board of Directors

  1. Lani Sessoms – President (Acting)
  2. Donna McDowell – Secretary
  3. Kerri Pruitt – Treasurer
  4. Kay Cleveland
  5. Lori Forster
  6. Elizabeth Murphy
  7. Kerilee Pruitt
  8. Crystal Thompson
  9. Kevin Thompson

Department Chairmen

  • Facilities: Kevin Thompson
  • Front of House: Kerri Pruitt
  • Production: Lizz Murphy
  • Publicity:
  • Special Events: Kerilee Pruitt
  • Tech-Ops: Lani Sessoms
  • Web Services: Lori Forster

Working Committees

Annual Meeting Committee

  • Chair – Kay Cleveland
  • Ann Carswell
  • Stephanie Crump
  • Mary Lynn Johnson

Community Events Committee

  • Chair – Lani Sessoms
  • Sarah Martell
  • Dan Cromer
  • Annette Neal
  • April Garner

Fundraising Committee

  • Donna McDowell

Nominating Committee

  • Chair – Lori Forster
  • Barbara Stowe
  • Margo Seagraves

Play Selection Committee

  • Chair – Elizabeth Murphy
  • Sarah Martell
  • Rickey Eberhardt
  • Cindi Dotson
  • Sanna Laird
  • Jeff Hearn
  • Sandra English
  • Margo Seagraves
  • Lani Sessoms
  • Lee Sessoms
  • Michael Blackston
  • Kim Reynolds

Tech-Ops Committee

  • Michael Green
  • Lee Sessoms
  • Jeff Hearn
  • Cody Zoller

General Membership of HCCT

Noah Blackston, Scott Clay, Angela Cobb, Laura Crabb, Kevin Daniels, William Kennedy, Madison Kerr, Andrea LeBar, Christoper Milford, Bradley Sullivan, Sonja Thompson

Partner Sponsorships

We are grateful for the financial support for our organization through the Fox Theatre Institute in the form of a financial grant. To learn more about the Fox Theatre Institute and the Fox Theatre, please visit their website at www.foxtheatre.org

Our Mission || HCCT Bylaws || Privacy PolicyLast Update 5/23/2023